For eyes’ sake – the daughter’s perspective

I don’t love the graphic design of our blog at the moment, so I’m looking around for a new one. Interestingly, my primary concern is: making sure this blog is easy to read if you have tired eyes.

Honestly, I’m not sure why more sites don’t take readability into account. I happen to think that we all can appreciate a site with fonts that are large enough to read, published in colors that have high contrast and are generally easy on the eyes. At the end of the day, my eyes are exhausted from staring at screens all day. If I must look at sites, I want to enjoy the time I spend reading.

Do you have an opinion on the readability of web design? I’d love to hear about it, and I welcome your suggestions on which WordPress theme we should consider switching to.

Post written by Kay.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

